On comixology.com you'll find our growing collection of comics, graphic novels, and manga. Previously purchased books will continue to be available in “My Books.”

Go to comixology.com or continue to www.comixology.fr

You will not be able to purchase on www.comixology.fr with a credit card registered in a country covered by comixology.com.

4001 A.D. No.1: Digital Exclusives Edition

In the tradition of BOOK OF DEATH, ARMOR HUNTERS, and HARBINGER WARS, Valiant's most ambitious crossover event yet starts here! At the dawn of the 41st century, the future of Earth will be decided in the stars. This May…the rebellion begins in 4001 A.D.! One hundred years from today, Father – the benevolent artificial intelligence that governs the island nation of Japan – will gain sentience. To defend its borders, Father will take drastic action by launching Japan into space…where its people will thrive in isolation, away from the overpopulated and resource-deprived planet below. Over the centuries, as New Japan orbits our increasingly unstable world, it will become a model society – one built on peace, prosperity… and Father's control. A thousand years from today, Father will create the first Rai, founding a lineage of technologically enhanced heroes engineered to defend New Japan and sworn to protect it from all enemies. For hundreds of years into the future, the Rai will single-handedly enforce New Japan's justice well…and serve Father without question. Now, at the dawn of 4001 A.D., the latest Rai is about to inherit the dark truth behind the origin of his kind…and discover the sinister secret at the heart of Father's existence. For New Japan to live, Earth must die…and as Rai challenges his former master for the first time in more than a millennium, the lone guardian of New Japan will be cast out of his own Father's kingdom… Exiled from the only realm he's ever known, Rai now walks the ravaged world of 4001 A.D. in search of forgotten heroes like himself… on a mission to collect the last surviving legends of a broken planet…and to forge a rebellion with the power to bring the most advanced civilization in history crashing back down to Earth.
Notes des lecteurs
Note moyenne (71):
Crédits
Illustrations

Clayton Crain

Genres
Super-Héros
À propos

Nombre de Pages

44 Pages

Date de Sortie Papier

4 Mai 2016

Date de Sortie numérique

4 Mai 2016

Âge conseillé

12+ Uniquement

Vendu par

comiXology

Informations sur l’utilisation des Cookies

Ce site utilise des cookies pour améliorer sa performance, fournir un contenu personnalisé et des publicités pertinentes et pour les analyses statistiques. Pour savoir comment bloquer et supprimer les cookies, consultez notre Politique d'Utilisation des Cookies. En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez que des cookies soient placés et utilisés conformément à notre Politique de Confidentialité.

Fermer